BoxingFight Recaps

The 2022 Boxing Awards | ITRBoxing

Below is our view of the sport in 2022, hyperlinks will be updated.

Full video of all the awards is available here on OnlyFans.

Please click on hyperlinks for more information in either article or video form.

Fighter of the Year: Dmitry Bivol (article | video)

Women’s Fighter of the Year: Katie Taylor & Claressa Shields (tie) (article | video)

Northern California Fighter of the Year: Eros Correa & Devin Haney (article | video)

Men’s Amateur Fighter of the Year: Rahim Gonzales (article | video)

Women’s Amateur Fighter of the Year: Rashida Ellis (article | video)

Fight of the Year: Katie Taylor vs. Amanda Serrano (article | video)

Northern California Fight of the Year: Alan Sanchez vs. Saul Bustos (article | video)

Knockout of the Year: Leigh Wood KO12 Michael Conlan (article | video)

Round of the Year: Viktor Faust vs. Iago Kiladze, Round One (article | video)

Upset of the Year: Hector Luis Garcia (article | video)

Comeback Fighter of the Year: Brian Mendoza (article | video)

Contender of the Year: Joe Joyce (article | video)

Prospect of the Year: Robeisy Ramirez (article | video)

Prospect of the Year (under-ten fights): Keyshawn Davis (article | video)

Women’s Boxing Prospect: Skye Nicolson (article | video)

Boxing Trainer of the Year: Bob Santos (article | video)

Amateur Boxing Coach of the Year: Kevin Benford (article | video)

Good Guy of the Year: Chris Glover

Club Fighter of the Year: Katsuma Akitsugi

Club Fight of the Year: Drew Brown vs. Sam Gilley

Previous post

2022 Upset Of The Year: Hector Luis Garcia

Next post

Jermell Charlo breaks hand in training, Tszyu fight postponed

Lukie Ketelle

Lukie Ketelle